Version management

Every time a recipe is saved, a version of the recipe is saved. Previous versions of a recipe can be restored at any time. Recipe versions can be viewed in the Versions tab and are denoted by their version number.

In the version history view, each version is attributed to the user who made the change (relevant for multi-user team accounts), with a timestamp when the version was saved, as well as the change type associated with that version.

Recipe versions Recipe versions as viewed from the Versions tab

The are 2 types of changes:

  • Logic change

These changes driven by user actively changing the recipe. e.g. adding or removing steps and changing field mappings, will create a new version of the recipe when the recipe is saved.

  • Schema change

These changes are driven by Workato when it notices that the underlying schema of objects in the recipe has changed. e.g. when using a Salesforce custom object has a new field added.

Such schema refreshes will auto create a new version of the recipe.

Restoring versions

To restore previous versions of the recipe, switch to the Versions tab to view all available versions. Recipe versions can be first previewed before being restored.

Preview and restore recipe Previewing and restoring a previous version of the recipe

Restored versions will be created as a new version. In the following case, the recipe had 3 versions initially. When version 2 of the recipe was restored, the restored version was created as Version 4.

Restored version Restoring version 2 of the recipe creates that copy as version 4

results matching ""

    No results matching ""