Telegram - Delete message action

The Delete message action deletes an existing message from a chat in Telegram.

WHAT THE BOT CAN DELETE

The bot can always delete its own messages in private chats, groups, and supergroups, and incoming messages in private chats. To delete other users' messages, the bot needs administrator rights in the chat, including the Can delete messages right in supergroups and channels. Messages can only be deleted within 48 hours of being sent.

Input

Input fieldDescription
Chat IDEnter the unique identifier for the target chat or the username of the target channel, for example @channelusername.
Message IDEnter the identifier of the message to delete.

Output

Output fieldDescription
Is deleted?A boolean response (true or false) that indicates if the message was deleted successfully.

Last updated: