# Deactivate user action
This action deactivates an existing user and sets the user status to
Deactivating a user is a destructive operation. The user is deprovisioned from all assigned applications which may destroy their data such as email or files. This action cannot be recovered! Find out more here.
Deactivate user action
# Input fields
|User ID||The unique ID of the target user.|
# Output fields
There are no outputs for this action.