# Read only mode
Workato now has a read only mode that allows you to view details on your recipes, jobs, version, and connections without the risk of accidentally making an edit to any portion of the recipe.
To edit the recipe, please click on the “Edit recipe” button to be taken into the recipe editor.
Workato recipe in read only mode
Clicking on any of the recipe steps will allow you to view the step details on the canvas. Please note that the data tree will not be visible in this mode. To access the data tree and make any changes to the recipe, please click on the “Edit recipe” button to be taken into the recipe editor.
View recipe steps
Hovering over a datapill will allow you to see more information on the source of the datapill.
Hover to see datapill information
Workato will show all your jobs in this tab in a customizable format. You will be able to view important information including job ID, start date, contact name, and whether the job was a test job, production job, or repeated job.
Customized job report
You can access the job details screen by clicking on any job in this section.
Job details page
For more information, refer to our article on jobs.
Every time a recipe is saved, a version of the recipe is saved. Previous versions of a recipe can be restored at any time. Recipe versions can be viewed in the Versions tab and are denoted by their version number.
Preview previous versions
Recipe versions can be viewed and restored from this tab.
Restore previous versions
For more details, refer to our article on version management.